Bypoll effects 2022: Listing of winners from Lok Sabha, state Meeting seats

The Bharatiya Janata Birthday party (BJP) received 1 Lok Sabha and 3 Meeting seats, whilst the Aam Aadmi Birthday party suffered a setback in Punjab’s Sangrur as effects got here in for the bypolls to 3 Lok Sabha and 7 meeting seats unfold throughout 5 states and Delhi on Sunday.

A complete of 3 Lok Sabha seats and 7 Meeting seats went to polls on Thursday. The counting of votes began at 8 am nowadays for the Lok Sabha seats of Sangrur in Punjab and Rampur, Azamgarh in Uttar Pradesh, and for the seven Meeting seats throughout Tripura, Jharkhand, Andhra Pradesh and Delhi.

Within the bypolls for the 2 Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh, the BJP received the Rampur seat and gave the impression set to wrest Azamgarh.

The Aam Aadmi Birthday party (AAP) suffered a setback at Sangrur Lok Sabha seat in Punjab however made a huge win at Rajinder Nagar Meeting bypoll in Delhi. The seat left vacant via Raghav Chadha for his Rajya Sabha debut. Durgesh Pathak of APP defeated BJP candidate Rajesh Bhatia via a margin of over 11,000 votes, officers mentioned.

View Complete Symbol

Aam Aadmi Birthday party nationwide convener Arvind Kejriwal congratulates birthday celebration’s chief Durgesh Pathak after his win within the Rajinder Nagar meeting bypoll, in Delhi on Sunday. (Picture: ANI)

In an enormous setback to Bhagwant Mann-led executive, Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) president Simranjit Singh Mann defeated Aam Aadmi Birthday party birthday celebration candidate Gurmail Singh from Sangrur.

SAD (Amritsar) candidate Simranjit Singh Mann receives the 'Certificate of Election' after winning the Sangrur Lok Sabha bypolls, in Sangrur, Sunday

View Complete Symbol

SAD (Amritsar) candidate Simranjit Singh Mann receives the ‘Certificates of Election’ after successful the Sangrur Lok Sabha bypolls, in Sangrur, Sunday (Picture: PTI)

The BJP consolidated its place in Tripura via successful 3 of the 4 meeting bypoll seats. Leader minister Manik Saha received his house seat from The city Bardowali, whilst the Congress received the Agartala bypoll, making a comeback to the Meeting after years.

Leader Minister Saha secured 17,181 votes, which is 51.63% of the entire votes polled. Sudip Roy Barman of Congress received the Agartala seat via a margin of three,163 votes. He secured 17,241 votes, which is 43.46% of the entire votes polled.

In Jharkhand, Congress used to be main towards the BJP. In the meantime, in Andhra Pradesh, the Jagan Reddy-led YSRCP has received the Atmakar meeting seat.

In Uttar Pradesh, the BJP used to be in a transparent lead in each Lok Sabha seats. The BJP candidate from Rampur Lok Sabha seats Ghanshyam Lodhi has claimed victory as he used to be main with a margin of over 40,000 votes towards Asim Raja of the Samajwadi Birthday party, whilst birthday celebration nominee Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirahua used to be main towards his nearest rival Dharmendra Yadav of SP.

Listed below are the checklist of winners/main applicants around the bypolls:

Listing of winners in Lok Sabha bypolls:

Bypoll seat Successful /Main candidate Loser/Trailing candidate Successful birthday celebration
Sangrur (Punjab)  Simranjit Singh Mann Gurmail Singh (AAP)  Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)
Azamgarh (Uttar Pradesh) Dinesh Lal Yadav Dharmendra Yadav (SP) BJP
Rampur (Uttar Pradesh) Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi Mohd. Asim Raja (SP)  BJP

Listing of winners in Meeting bypolls:

Bypoll seat  Winner/Main candidate Loser/Trailing candidate
Successful birthday celebration
Atmakur (Andhra Pradesh) Mekapati.Vikram Reddy Bharath Kumar Gundlapalli (BJP) YSRCP
Mandar (Jharkhand) Shilpi Neha Tirkey Gangotri Kujur (BJP)  Congress
Rajinder Nagar (Delhi NCT)  Durgesh Pathak  Rajesh Bhatia (BJP) Aam Aadmi Birthday party
Agartala  Sudip Roy Barman  Ashok Sinha (BJP) Congress
Jubarajnagar Malina Debnath  Sailendra Chandra Nath (CPI-M) BJP
Surma  Swapna Das  Baburam Satnami (IND)  BJP
The city Bardowali  Manik Saha  Asish Kumar Saha (Congress) BJP

Subscribe to enewsapp Newsletters

* Input a legitimate e mail

* Thanks for subscribing to our publication.

Leave a Comment