West Bengal to get 7 new districts, proclaims CM Mamata Banerjee

West Bengal Leader Minister Mamata Banerjee has introduced that the state would get seven new districts, elevating the whole selection of districts to 30. The six of the seven new districts that had been introduced as of late are — Sunderban, Ichhemati, Ranaghat, Bishnupur, Jangipur, and Behrampur. One district will probably be named in Basirhat. … Read more